COMPLETE LIST OF WINNERS:Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night

COMPLETE LIST OF WINNERS:Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night

Congratulations to all the winners of the recently concluded Metro Manila Film Festival Awards held Thursday, December 27, 2012 at the Meralco
Theater in Pasig City.

The list of MMFF winners: 

Best Actress: Nora Aunor won for her role in “Thy Womb” 
Best Actor :Dingdong Dantes for “One
More Try” 
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano won for his role in the
film “El Presidente” 
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma
Doesnt of “Sisterakas.”

Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano for `El Presidente’

FPJ Memorial Award: ‘One More Try’ by Ruel S. Bayani

Best Sound: Albert Michael Idioma in ‘El Presidente’

Best Score: Jessie Lassaten, ‘El Presidente’

Best Theme Song: ‘El Presidente’ by Apldeap and Jamir Garcia

MMFF New Wave Actor: Alan Paule for ‘Gayak’. Actress: Liza Dino of ‘In Nomine Matris’

MMFF New Wave Beat Director: Tyrone Acierto for ‘The Grave Bandits’

MMFF New Wave Special Jury: ‘Ad Ignorantiam’ by Armando ‘Bing’ Lao

MMFF New Wave Best Picture: ‘The Grave Bandits’ by Tyrone Acierto

MMFF Awards: Make-up: ‘El Presidente’ (Warren Munar and Company)

Best Visual Effects:  Imaginary Friends and Black Burst for ‘Shake, Rattle & Roll 14: The Invasion’

Production Design: Brillante Ma Mendoza ‘Sa Iyong Sinapupunan’

Editing: Vito Kahili for ‘One More Try’

Cinematography: Odyssey Flores, ‘Thy Womb’

Special Award for Gender Sensitivity: Will Fredo for In Nomine
Matris (New Wave); Manibela by Roberto Pagotan (Student’s Shorts); “Thy

FPJ Memorial Award: “One More Try” by Ruel Bayani

Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano for El Presidente; Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesn’t for Sisterakas 
Best Written Story: Henry Burgos for Thy Womb

Best Director: Brillante Mendoza for Thy womb

Best Screenplay: Anna Karenina Ramos and Company for One More Try

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas award: Thy Womb

Best Picture: One More Try

Second Best Picture: El Presidente

Third Best Picture: Sisterakas
Male star of the night: Joseph Estrada
Female star of the night: Nora Aunor.

Special Award SMDC Male Celebrity of the night: Zanjoe Marudo. 
Special Award SMDC Female Celebrity of the night: Bianca King

 Montano’s win gave ‘El Presidente’ 5 awards so far in the glittering rites hosted by KC Concepcion and Kris Aquino.