FAMAS: Best Actress Award Goes to Anne Curtis

Everybody’s favorite actress Anne Curtis won her first Filipino
Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Best Actress Award in
ceremonies held Tuesday night at Manila Hotel.
The Kapamilya star received her trophy for playing
one of the lead roles in the box-office hit “No Other Woman”. Anne bested the
likes of Angel Locsin, Kris Aquino, and Cristine Reyes for the best actress category. Bongga! Congrats Anne!
In one of her Instagram posts on Wednesday, Anne said, “Dreams do
come true. Thank you FAMAS for making that dream come true last night.
Best Actress for No Other Woman. Mama, this is for you @carmcurtissmith
YOU will forever be the BEST dramatic actress in the world for me. I
love you.”
She thanked also the board members and jurors for choosing her as the best
Plus she also thanked “No Other Woman” director Ruel Bayani for “guiding
me to be the best OTHER WOMAN I could be.”
“I’m so happy I was under your wing and guidance whilst portraying
the role as Kara Zalderiaga. There is No Other Director like YOU. Love
you. Thank you!” she added.
Anne spread the cheer to her over 3.4 million Twitter followers,
saying, “I tell you, dreams really do come true. Just have the patience,
push yourself a little extra in everything that you do and have HOPE.
It’s up to you to take that step closer to pursue your own dreams.”
Anne Curtis won her first Best Actress award at the 34th Metro Manila
Film Festival (MMFF) for the period drama “Baler.” She was also named
Best Supporting Actress at the 29th Luna Awards for “In Your Eyes.” Just
this year, she tied with Angel Locsin for Best Actress at the 14th
Gawad Pasado Awards.

FAMAS: Best Supporting Actress is Angelica Panganiban

FAMAS: Best Supporting Actress is Angelica Panganiban
It was a big night for Angelica Panganiban, who was hailed Best Supporting Actress for the horror film “Segunda Mano.” 
“Thank you FAMAS! Salamat talaga 🙂 napapanood ko lang dati ang
speech ng mga artista at sinasabi nilang ‘walang maliit na role’ d ko
akalain na masasabi ko sya one day :),” Angelica posted on Instagram.
Her ex-boyfriend, Derek Ramsay, congratulated Angelica for her
achievement via Twitter. 
“Congratulations sa award gel. Your dream came
true. Matagal ka nang deserving. :),” he posted.
Angelica thanked Derek and her other friends for their congratulatory greetings.
“Thank you! @queenbeemae @Frasco_Mortiz @IAmDerekRamsay @DrekWillyCuevas and morbids! @keancipriano,” her post read.
The biggest winner of the night was “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong
Salonga Story,” which won major awards such as Best Actor (Jeorge
Estregan), Best Supporting Actor (Baron Geisler), and Best Picture. 
Tikoy Aguiluz, curiously, was named Best Director for the film,
although he had wanted his name removed from the credits after changes
were done in “Manila Kingpin” allegedly without his permission.

FAMAS:Complete List of Winners

FAMAS:Complete List of Winners
FAMAS is one of the most prestigious award-giving bodies in the
country. The organization is comprised of notable writers and film
Here’s the complete list of winners:
Best Picture: “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
Best Actor: Jeorge Estregan (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Actress: Anne Curtis (“No Other Woman”)
Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Supporting Actress: Angelica Panganiban (“Segunda Mano”)
Best Child Actress: Xyriel Manabat (“A Mother’s Story”)
Best Child Actor: Buboy Villar (“Ang Panday 2″)
Best Director: Tikoy Aguiluz (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Story: Carlo Caparas and RJ Nuevas (“Panday 2″)
Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Theme Song: “Hari Ng Tondo” by Gloc 9 feat. Denise Barbacena (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Editing: Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun, and Ryan Orduña “Manila Kingpin”)
Special Awards:
Hall of Fame: Carlo J. Caparas
German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Daniel Padilla, Derrick
Monasterio, Edgar Allan Guzman, Enrique Gil, Jessy Mendiola, Julie Anne
San Jose and Kristoffer Martin
Outstanding Lady Movie Producers: Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA
Films), Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films), Lily Monteverde (Regal Films),
and Malou Santos (Star Cinema)
Public Service Award: Gov. ER Ejercito
Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko: Quezon City Councilor Alfred Vargas
Exemplary Achievement in the Field of Justice: Public Attorney’s Office Chief Atty. Persida V. Rueda-Acosta
Antonio M. Padua Memorial Award: Ricky Lo
FAMAS Grand Award: Edmark International CEO Sam Low Ban Chai
Posthumous Award: Department of Interior and Local Government Sec. Jesse Robredo