Official List of 2014 Public Holidays Released by Malacañan Palace

Official List of 2014 Public Holidays Released by Malacañan Palace

Oh, la la! Great News, my friends! The Official List of 2014 Holidays was released by Malacañan Palace through Proclamation No. 655 dated September 25, 2013.

You can now plan your vacations months earlier. There are a total of 19 holidays and special (non-working) days next year. Plus there are four (4) long weekends expected next year. 

Students will jump for joy because they’ll get to enjoy most regular and special holidays that will fall on a weekday.

The holidays on the official list are as follows:

A. Regular Holidays

1 January (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day

9 April (Wednesday), Araw ng Kagitingan

17 April, Maundy Thursday

18 April, Good Friday

1 May (Thursday), Labor Day

12 June (Thursday), Independence Day

30 July (Wednesday), Eid’l Fitr (tentative date only)

25 August (Monday), National Heroes Day

30 November (Sunday), Bonifacio Day

25 December (Thursday), Christmas Day

30 December (Tuesday), Rizal Day

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

31 January (Friday), Chinese New Year

19 April, Black Saturday

21 August (Thursday), Ninoy Aquino Day

05 October (Sunday), Eid’l Adha (tentative date only)

1 November (Saturday), All Saints Day

24 December (Wednesday)

26 December (Friday), additional non-working day

31 December (Wednesday), additional non-working day

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

25 February (Tuesday), EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Note: For regular holidays, an employee will be paid in full even if the person does not report for work and will be paid double if he or she does.

For special holidays, the employee will not be paid if he or she doesn’t work but will be entitled to 130 percent of the usual pay if he or she does.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *