FAMAS:Complete List of Winners

FAMAS:Complete List of Winners
FAMAS is one of the most prestigious award-giving bodies in the
country. The organization is comprised of notable writers and film
Here’s the complete list of winners:
Best Picture: “Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story”
Best Actor: Jeorge Estregan (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Actress: Anne Curtis (“No Other Woman”)
Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Supporting Actress: Angelica Panganiban (“Segunda Mano”)
Best Child Actress: Xyriel Manabat (“A Mother’s Story”)
Best Child Actor: Buboy Villar (“Ang Panday 2″)
Best Director: Tikoy Aguiluz (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Story: Carlo Caparas and RJ Nuevas (“Panday 2″)
Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Theme Song: “Hari Ng Tondo” by Gloc 9 feat. Denise Barbacena (“Manila Kingpin”)
Best Editing: Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun, and Ryan Orduña “Manila Kingpin”)
Special Awards:
Hall of Fame: Carlo J. Caparas
German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Daniel Padilla, Derrick
Monasterio, Edgar Allan Guzman, Enrique Gil, Jessy Mendiola, Julie Anne
San Jose and Kristoffer Martin
Outstanding Lady Movie Producers: Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA
Films), Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films), Lily Monteverde (Regal Films),
and Malou Santos (Star Cinema)
Public Service Award: Gov. ER Ejercito
Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko: Quezon City Councilor Alfred Vargas
Exemplary Achievement in the Field of Justice: Public Attorney’s Office Chief Atty. Persida V. Rueda-Acosta
Antonio M. Padua Memorial Award: Ricky Lo
FAMAS Grand Award: Edmark International CEO Sam Low Ban Chai
Posthumous Award: Department of Interior and Local Government Sec. Jesse Robredo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *